Monday, July 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomeUncategorizedHow to watch Argentina vs Australia: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

How to watch Argentina vs Australia: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for international friendly Online Tv

click here
Click here

Argentina vs Australia: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for international friendly

Argentina and Australia meet each other for the first time since their thrilling affair in the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Lionel Messi led to his side to a 2-1 victory over the Socceroos in the round of 16, giving the momentum to go all the way in Qatar and secure a third world title.

Australia will seek revenge as the two go head-to-head in an international friendly. It will be the third match for each side since the Winter World Cup.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of the international friendly between Argentina and Australia.

International-friendly fixtures, schedule, and results for June 2023 window

What time does Argentina vs Australia kick-off?
The international friendly will be held on Thursday, June 15, at the Workers Stadium in Beijing, China.

The time of the match will be at 8 p.m. local time (8 a.m. ET, 10 p.m. AEST). Here is how that translates to time zones in different regions around the world

Date Kickoff time
USA Thurs, June 15 08:00 ET
Canada Thurs, June 15 08:00 ET
UK Thurs, June 15 13:00 BST
Australia Thurs, June 15 22:00 AEST
India Thurs, June 15 17:30 IST
Hong Kong Thurs, June 15 20:00 HKT
Malaysia Thurs, June 15 20:00 MYT
Singapore Thurs, June 15 20:00 SGT
New Zealand Fri, June 16 00:00 NZST

Argentina vs Australia live stream, TV channel
TV channel Streaming
USA — —
UK Viaplay Sports 1 —
Australia 10 Paramount+, 10 Play
Canada — —
Hong Kong — —
India — —
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 3 Astro Go, pooka
New Zealand — —
Singapore — —
Australia: The game will be televised on 10 and can be streamed on Paramount+, 10 Play, and 10 Bold.

UK: The international friendly will be shown on Viaplay Sports 1.

As things stand, no broadcast information is available for the other listed territories.

Argentina vs Australia lineups
It would be a surprise if Lionel Scaloni were to move away from 4-3-3 in this match.

Leonardo Balerdi and Facundo Medina have been named in the squad for this match, but they are unlikely to start ahead of Nicolas Otamendi and German Pezzella. Manchester United fans will be interested to see if Alejandro Garnacho is given a senior debut.

Argentina (4-3-3, right to left): Martinez (GK) — Montiel, Pezzella, Otamendi, Acuna — Lo Celso, Fernandez, Mac Allister — Messi, Martinez, Gonzalez

Alessandro Circati and Thomas Glover have received their first senior call-ups while Gianni Stensness and Denis Genreau have been recalled. Craig Goodwin, Aaron Mooy, Jackson Irvine, Jason Cummings, Milos Degenek, and Aziz Behich are all injured and did not make the squad.

Australia (4-3-3, right to left): Ryan (GK) — Stensness, Souttar, Rowles, Bos — Baccus, O’Neill, Devlin — Metcalfe, Duke, Maclaren

Argentina vs Australia odds
The bookmakers are expecting an easy match for Argentina as the world champions are the clear favorites heading into this fixture. The Albiceleste have not lost a match since their World Cup triumph.

 

Click here
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments